Pushkar Singh Dhami to continue as CM


Pushkar Singh Dhami is set to remain as Uttarakhand’s Chief Minister.

The decision was made following a meeting of the BJP’s legislature party on Monday, March 21 in Dehradun.


The meeting at the state party headquarters in Dehradun included the BJP’s central observers for the state, Union minister Rajnath Singh and senior leader Meenakshi Lekhi.

After winning 46 seats in the recently concluded state assembly elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party retained power in Uttarakhand for a second consecutive term.

Pushkar Singh Dhami, on the other hand, was defeated in his Khatima constituency in the Udhamsingh Nagar district.

Pushkar Singh Dhami resigned as Uttarakhand Chief Minister on March 11 after losing the election to Congress candidate Bhuwan Chandra Kapri by a margin of 6,579 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *